Calendars » 2018-2019 Calendar

2018-2019 Calendar

2018-2019 Salt Fork Calendar

Thursday, August 16            Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Friday, August 17                 Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Monday, August 20              First Day of Student Attendance

Monday, September 3           Labor Day – District Closed

Wednesday, September 19    Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, September 21            1:10pm (HS/JH) / 1:30pm (Elem) Dismissal

                                              2:30 Homecoming Parade

Friday, October 5                  Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

Monday, October 8               Columbus Day – District Closed

Friday, October 12                End of 1st Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, October 17        Regular Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Thursday, October 18           Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Friday, October 19                District Closed

Wednesday, November 21    Early Dismissal for Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 22       Thanksgiving Break – District Closed

Friday, November 23            Thanksgiving Break – District Closed

Wednesday, December 5       Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, December 21             Early Dismissal for Winter Break

December 22-January 6        Winter Break – District Closed

Monday, January 7                School Resumes

Monday, January 21              Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – District Closed

Friday, February 1                 Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Monday, February 18            President’s Day – District Closed

Friday, March 1                     Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, March 15                   End of 3rd Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, March 20           Regular Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Thursday, March 21              Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Friday, March 22                   District Closed

March 25-29                          Spring Break – District Closed

Monday, April 1                    School Resumes

Friday, April 19                     Good Friday – District Closed

Friday, April 26                     Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Thursday, May 23                 Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

                                                (If no snow days used – Report cards issued end of day)

Friday, May 24                      Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

Monday, May 27                   Memorial Day – District Closed

Monday, June 3                     Last Day of 185-day calendar (If all snow days are used)

 

  • Regular Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:51pm / Elementary Schools – 3:05pm
  • Early Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:05pm / Elementary Schools – 2:15pm
  • Half-Day Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 11:35am / Elementary Schools – 11:45am