Calendars » 2018-2019 PreK Calendar

2018-2019 PreK Calendar

Thursday, August 16            Staff Institute- No Student Attendance

Friday, August 17                 Staff Institute- No Student Attendance

Monday, August 20              Open House- Adult Must Bring Child to Visit During Normal Class Times

Monday, September 3           Labor Day- District Closed

Wednesday, September 19    Half-Day Dismissal/Half-Day Staff Institute- South Pre-K Class Only

Friday, September 21            Pre-K Meeting- No Pre-K Classes

Friday, October 5                  Staff Institute- No Student Attendance

Monday, October 8               District Closed- Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 17        Regular Dismissal- Parent Teacher Conferences (PM)

Thursday, October 18           Early Dismissal/North Pre-K 1:45 Dismissal- Parent Teacher Conferences (PM)

Friday, October 19                District Closed

Wednesday, November 21    Early Dismissal/North Pre-K 1:45 Dismissal

November 22-23                   District Closed- Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 5       Half-Day Dismissal/Half-Day Staff Institute- North Pre-K Class Only (AM)

Friday, December 21             Early Dismissal/North Pre-K 1:45 Dismissal

Dec. 22- Jan. 6                      District Closed- Winter Break

Monday, January 7                School Resumes

Monday, January 21              District Closed- Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, February 1                 Half-Day Dismissal/Half-Day Staff Institute- South Pre-K Class Only

Friday, February 15               Pre-K Meeting- No Pre-K Classes

Monday, February 18            District Closed- President’s Day

Friday, March 1                     Half-Day Dismissal/Half-Day Staff Institute- North Pre-K Class Only (AM)

Wednesday, March 20           Regular Dismissal- Parent Teacher Conferences (PM)

Thursday, March 21              Early Dismissal/North Pre-K 1:45 Dismissal- Parent Teacher Conferences (PM)

Friday, March 22                   District Closed

March 25-29                          District Closed- Spring Break

Friday, April 19                     District Closed- Good Friday

Friday, April 26                     Half-Day Dismissal/Half-Day Staff Institute- South Pre-K Class Only

Friday, May 10                      Pre-K Meeting- No Pre-K Classes

Thursday, May 23                 Half-Day Dismissal/Half-Day Staff Institute- North Pre-K Class Only (AM)

                                                  (If no snow days used- Report cards issued end of day)

Friday, May 24                     Staff Institute- No Student Attendance

Monday, May 27                  District Closed- Memorial Day

Monday, June 3                    Last Day of 185- day calendar (If all snow days are used)

 

 

  • Regular Dismissal Times: South Pre-K- 8:00-10:30 North Pre-K- 12:00-2:30
  • Half-Day Dismissal Times: South Pre-K- 8:00-10:30 North Pre-K- 8:00-10:30