Chalkboard

2020-2021 Calendar

 

2020-2021 Salt Fork Calendar

Monday, August 17              Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Tuesday, August 18             Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Wednesday, August 19          Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Thursday, August 20             First Day of Student Attendance (Blended Day Dismissal Times begins-see below)

Friday, August 28           Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Friday, September 4           Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Monday, September 7           Labor Day – District Closed

Friday, September 18           Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Friday, October 9                 Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

Monday, October 12             Columbus Day – District Closed

Friday, October 16                End of 1st Quarter

Wednesday, October 21         Parent-Teacher Conferences (evening)

Thursday, October 22            Parent-Teacher Conferences (evening)

Friday, October 23                District Closed

Friday, November 3               Election Day - District Closed

Wednesday, November 11     Veterans Day – District Closed

November 25-29                  Thanksgiving Break – District Closed

Monday, November 30          School Resumes 

Friday, December 18             Last Day of 1st Semester

December 19-January 3        Winter Break – District Closed

Monday, January 4               School Resumes

Monday, January 18             Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – District Closed

Friday, February 5                Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Monday, February 15            President’s Day – District Closed

Friday, March 5                    Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, March 19                  End of 3rd Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, March 24           Regular Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Thursday, March 25 Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening) 

March 26-April 5                 Spring Break – District Closed

Tuesday, April 6                   School Resumes

Friday, April 23                    Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Thursday, May 27                Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

(Last day of student attendance if 0 snow days used)

Friday, May 28                    Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

(Last day of staff attendance if 0 snow days used)

Monday, May 31                 Memorial Day – District Closed

Friday, June 4                      If all 5 snow days used - Last day of student attendance

Monday, June 7                   If all 5 snow days used - Last day of staff attendance


  • Regular Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:51pm / Elementary Schools – 3:05pm
  • Early Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:05pm / Elementary Schools – 2:15pm
  • Half-Day Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 11:35am / Elementary Schools – 11:45am
  • Blended-Day Dismissal Times: High School/Junior - 12:20pm / Elementary Schools - 12:35pm