Chalkboard
Calendars » 2021-2022 Calendar

2021-2022 Calendar

2021-2022 Salt Fork Calendar 

Tuesday, August 17          Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Wednesday, August 18      Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Thursday, August 19         First Day of Student Attendance

Monday, September 6       Labor Day – District Closed

Wednesday, September 22 Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, September 24        1:10pm (HS/JH)/1:30pm (Elem) Dismissal/2:30 Homecoming Parade

Friday, October 8              Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

Monday, October 11          Columbus Day – District Closed

Friday, October 15             End of 1st Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, October 20      Regular Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Thursday, October 21         Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Friday, October 22             District Closed

Thursday, November 11     Veterans Day – District Closed

Tuesday, November 23       Early Dismissal for Thanksgiving Break

November 24-28                Thanksgiving Break – District Closed

Monday, November 29       School Resumes 

Wednesday, December 8     Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, December 17          Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

December 18-January 2      Winter Break – District Closed

Monday, January 3             School Resumes

Monday, January 17           Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – District Closed

Wednesday, February 2       Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Monday, February 21          President’s Day – District Closed

Wednesday, March 2           Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, March 11                End of 3rd Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, March 16         Regular Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening)

Thursday, March 17            Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences (evening) 

March 18-March 27            Spring Break – District Closed

Monday, March 28             School Resumes

Friday, April 15                  Good Friday – District Closed

Monday, April 18               Day after Easter – District Closed

Wednesday, April 27           Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, May 27                   Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

(Last day of student attendance if 0 snow days used)

Monday, May 30                Memorial Day – District Closed

Tuesday, May 31                Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

(Last day of staff attendance if 0 snow days used)

Monday, June 6                  If all 5 snow days used - Last day of student attendance

Tuesday, June 7                  If all 5 snow days used - Last day of staff attendance


  • Regular Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:51pm / Elementary Schools – 3:05pm
  • Early Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:05pm / Elementary Schools – 2:15pm
  • Half-Day Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 11:35am / Elementary Schools – 11:45am